Crochet Owl Hat

Owl Hat

This is my lastest finished thing. It’s an adult sized hat for one of my daughter’s friends. She’s not got money to get people christmas presents so she’s either making them or getting me to make them.

I made this using a pattern I found on Etsy. It’s called  Little Hooter Owl Beanie or earflap hat. This sizes are newborn to adult which is great.

I’d recommend this pattern if you’re looking for an owl hat, it was fairly easy to follow and crocheted up really quickly. It’s worked in rounds, and if you’re clever and use a stitch marker it’s actually seamless.

After that I made the eyes, ears, beak etc, and that was a bit of hassle, afterwards I had to sew them on. But the extra work is pretty. I love these hats and now I’m making one for myself. Next time round I’m doing black pupils though. Or adding buttons…

I used odd DK acrylic balls, in shades of purple, blue, white, yellow and black. I think the wool was (more than likely) Robin DK.

 

One thought on “Crochet Owl Hat

  1. Pingback: Adult and young long-eared owl, video | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

