Crochet Santa Hat

Crochet Santa Hat

It’s not the best photo, but after seeing Andi’s knitted version I wanted to try and crochet a little Christmas hat for Sandy.
I used some odd acrylic white, and some Robin acrylic red.
I started at the top, and dragged my increases out so they were smaller. However the hat isn’t as long as I would have liked, so next time I’m going to do it much longer. But I want it to be a wearable hat and not just a photo prop so length is limited.

I added a white border, and a pompom to make it just like Father Christmas.

So when Andi and I next get together we’ll get some good photos, probably with flash.

Leave a Reply

