Granny Square Scarf

I finally decided to use up some of my odd wool and make something for me for a change. I found a pattern in one of my Art of Crochet magazines made in three shades of 4 ply wool so I looked in my 4 ply box and found some cream and multicoloured pastel wool which looked good together and some pink left over from a jumper I had previously made. This gave me the three contrasting shades that I needed to make a scarf,

.Image

My 4 ply wool box, one of the many boxes of wool I have I used the pink shown in the bottom left hand corner as well as the cream and multicoloured wool to make granny squares.Image

Image

Image

The squares have a right and wrong side and lots of ends to sew in

Image

32 squares were needed

 

 

Image

This is my next project I am making these into a waistcoat

2 thoughts on “Granny Square Scarf

  1. Your wool boxes make me think of organised chaos.
    I love the colours in your waist coat squares, but your scarf is very pale. I hope you l anyway.

    Love you mummy ❤ x

Leave a Reply

